One Man's Journey
One Man's Journey Podcast
Are We Cancelling Relationships & Intimacy?
0:00
-19:28

Are We Cancelling Relationships & Intimacy?

And what are its consequences and ramifications on ourselves and as a society?

After reading hundreds of comments on a recent YouTube video on why men are checking out of relationships (link posted below). I felt a desire to respond from my own experience and what is moving in me around that, as well as where I feel a part of me understands where many of these men are coming from. Not so much in their view of women, which stems from their own personal experiences that I have not had, but the feeling that it is easier to be alone and focusing on self-fulfilment.

I talk about the long-term potentialities if the chasm continues to widen between men and women and our apparent cancelling of intimate relationships, whether they are with the opposite or same sex. The math and the long-term trend can lead us to a very different world than we know today and remember from our past.

Please do leave any comments about your personal experience with this issue and trend if you feel so comfortable. I can also be reached by email at onemansjourneyemail@gmail.com. I would love to have a conversation with you about this as I feel it is a growing concern for all of man-kind.

Discussion about this podcast

One Man's Journey
One Man's Journey Podcast
Welcome to my podcast. I am honored you are here. My desire is to share my own personal life experiences and reflections that I hope will act as a connective bridge to others that believe in the reflective power of story.